Shetley Wins Second FRC Player of the Year Award

No other player meant as much to their team the last two seasons as Mallory Shetley did for Sullivan.

The senior forward who has committed to Columbia College was selected as the Four Rivers Conference Player of the Year for the 2019-2020 season, the second straight year she received the top honor.

Sullivan head coach Jordan Flora was selected as coach of the year after guiding the Lady Eagles to a 25-3 record and a share of the FRC championship.

Senior guard Kya Harbour was named to the first team and sophomore Rylee Denbow was selected to the second team.

Shetley ended her senior season averaging 18 points, five rebounds, two assists, two steals and two blocks per game.

She shot 64 percent from the field and was the anchor for a defense that limited opponents to just 34 points per game.

Shetley was named all-conference the last three seasons.

Harbour averaged 10 points per game and turned herself into a sharpshooter, leading the Lady Eagles from 3-point range. She shot 40 percent beyond the arc while collecting three rebounds and dishing two assists per game.

Denbow added nine points and three rebounds per game.

Shetley and Harbour were joined on the first team by Union junior Reagan Rapert, St. Clair junior Alohilani Bursey, Hermann senior Quincy Erickson, Owensvillle sophomore Anna Finley, St. James junior Hannah Marcee and Union junior Emily Gaebe.

Rounding out the second team was Hermann junior Grace Winkelmann, New Haven sophomore Mackenzie Wilson, St. James junior Riley Whitener, St. Clair senior Alana Hinson, Union junior Julia Overstreet and New Haven senior McKenzie Overschmidt.

St. Clair sophomore Mackenzie Lowder was selected as sixth man of the year.

Sullivan Independent News

Sullivan Independent News
411 Scottsdale
Sullivan, MO 63080

Phone: 573-468-6511
Fax: 573-468-4046