Franklin County Voters Select Candidates, Defeat Prop A

Franklin County voters on Tuesday selected what will likely be its next office holders and rejected Prop A.

In the race for presiding commissioner, Tim Brinker defeated Trish Mitchell and Jonathan Zimmerman with 49 percent of the vote.

Gael Wood defeated David Arand for municipal judge, getting 57 percent of the vote.

Tim Baker defeated Kyle Dubbert in the race for county clerk, receiving 62 percent.

Matthew Becker received 60 percent of the vote against Samantha “Sam” Cerutti Wacker for prosecuting attorney.

Doug Trentmann won a narrow victory for county collector, receiving 36 percent of the vote. Jamie (Rice) Keen took in 35 percent and Tracy Comely 27 percent.

In the Republican race for the 110th District, Dottie Bailey received 55 percent of the vote against Matt Doell. 

In the 109th District, John Simmons won the GOP nomination against Bob Oreskovic and Kevin Juergens. Simmons took in 38 percent of the vote, Oreskovic 32 percent and Juergens 29 percent.

Prop A was rejected by 72 percent of voters. 

Sullivan Independent News

Sullivan Independent News
411 Scottsdale
Sullivan, MO 63080

Phone: 573-468-6511
Fax: 573-468-4046