• Bourbon Board Secretary Charlotte Dunn (left) swears in new members Jason Gobin and Ron Collins Monday.

New Members Sworn In, New Board President Chosen

New Bourbon School Board members Jason Gobin and Ron Collins were sworn in Monday at a special meeting, while Stephen Waldron was selected as president.

The board was shuffled six days after Gobin and Collins won three-year terms. Gobin received the most votes, while Collins edged out former member Darrel Bosse by just two votes.

Bosse was thanked by former board president Scott Blue for his 12 years of service to the district. Bosse was first elected in 2006. Blue commended Bosse for his dedication and knowledge that he shared with other members.

After Gobin and Collins were sworn in, Blue announced he would no longer serve as president after being offered a job outside the area. Blue will be splitting time in and out of the district and will soon resign.

Waldron, who was elected in 2017, was nominated by Marty de la Torre to be the new board president. It passed unanimously.

John Craig was nominated by de la Torre to continue on as board vice president. Waldron was selected as the Missouri School Board Association delegate and Craig as the alternate. Craig also was chosen as a nominee for the MSBA board of directors.

Gobin was nominated to the buildings and grounds committee, replacing Bosse. Collins was nominated to the waiver of residency board.

The new board voted to adopt an agreement with Compass Health Network and also the Crawford County Multi-Jurisdiction Natural Hazards Mitigation Plan Resolution.

Board members also approved revisions to job descriptions for central office positions.

Sullivan Independent News

Sullivan Independent News
411 Scottsdale
Sullivan, MO 63080

Phone: 573-468-6511
Fax: 573-468-4046